Saturday, May 25, 2019

Review: Greed - Amo Jones

Image result for The Elite Seven


Review: Greed - The Elite Seven Series - Amo Jones - April 2019

I am aware that this book was taken off the market and pulled out of the series, but I pride myself in writing reviews of every single book I have read.  To be completely honest, I read Greed, and there were some unanswered questions for me, but overall, I found myself enjoying it and loving the story as I was drawn into the darkness of the Elite Seven and the tasks that they each had to do to be part of the group. Greed started with the introduction of Evie Blackwell being released from the torture that she had endured from someone known as "The Captain." It sounded like sexual abuse type torture, and I felt for Evie. She has done her time and is now being allowed to be freed. Evie is enrolled into St Augustine College; however, of course, things like this come with strings as her ex-foster mother is the guidance counsellor and the one who has caused Evie all her problems. The only bright spark is that Evie is about to be reunited with her brother Mason and his best friend, Micah. Micah is the only one she has ever loved, but just like Evie - they have changed too and this time around the stakes are even higher for their survival. Can Micah who has been named as "Greed" be able to live up to his name and get everything he has ever wanted despite the consequences?

NB : Greed has been re-written by K.Webster and Ker Dukey , which I have not yet read their version.

Goodreads Link : https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43610878-greed?ac=1&from_search=true

Review: The Selection Stories: The Prince and The Guard - Kiera Cass

The Selection Stories: The Prince & The Guard (The Selection, #0.5, 2.5)

Review: The Selection Stories : The Prince and The Guard - Kiera Cass - February 2014

This was a series when it was released as ARCS, I read all three books as advanced review copies and loved it to bits. Then her daughter's series was released, and I didn't enjoy it as I found her daughter to be a spoilt brat, and it put a damper on this series for as I all of a sudden no longer wanted to read the short stories. Now on medical leave, I had lots of time on my hand and decided to go back and read some of my older reads, which included The Prince and The Guard. As soon as I opened the book and started reading, I was transported back into the world of America Singer. This time, however, from Maxon's POV and Aspen's POVs.  In The Prince, we read about Maxon's first love which started as a friendship but he didn't have long-lasting feelings for her, and because of this The Selection was called. We read the lead-up to the selection, from the culling of the girls and his first meetings with them all and how he came to fall head over heels for America, a feeling he had never felt before. The second story was The Guard which tells the story of Aspen who loves America and thought that she would be his HEA , Aspen knows about the rebels and gets a job at the Palace to help protect America but soon the pair of them will realize the dangers if they were caught fraternizing as they witness terrible events to those accused of affairs and treason. In this book, Aspen and America come to realize that they can never love one another and that to survive, they must accept their fates and move on.  The Selection Stories is the perfect companion read for fans of Kiera Cass's The Selection.

You Might Like :

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...