Quantcast

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Review: Bones Don't Lie - Melinda Leigh



Bones Don't Lie (Morgan Dane #3)

Review: Bones Don't Lie - Book #3 Morgan Dane Series - Melinda Leigh - March 2018

Over twenty years ago Lance Krueger, a local private investigator's father disappeared, and he was never heard from again. Twenty years later, a car has been found in the local lake. In the boot of the car, is a skeleton. The skeleton turns out to be female, but the vehicle is registered to Lance's father. What happened to Lance's father and who is the female? So begins an investigation with Lance accompanying Morgan who is an attorney and dating Lincoln Sharpe who is Lance's partner at the PI business. As Lance and Morgan start to delve back into finding out the truth and getting closer, it looks like someone doesn't want the past to be dredged up and is killing the witnesses and is one step ahead of the law enforcement.  This was a medium-paced mystery as I find Melinda Leigh's books either a hit or miss. Can Lance and his mother finally get some closure of what happened to his father, Vic ? Will he be the hero or villain in this tale? Find out in Bones Don't Lie by Melinda Leigh. The other thing that I loved about the Morgan Dane series is that they have a strong female lead - go Girl Power. Fans of Kendra Elliot's and Kate Watterson will enjoy Melinda Leigh's romantic suspense, and mystery filled adventures. 






No comments:

Post a Comment

You Might Like :

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...