Friday, September 9, 2011

Review: Kiss of Death - Rachel Caine

Ready for some Morganville Vampire action with Book #8 in the series "Kiss of Death".
Kiss of Death (Morganville Vampires, Book 8)
Review: Kiss of Death- Morganville Vampires Book #8- Rachel Caine - April 2010
In Kiss of Death, we witness the first time that residents of the Glass House or town for that matter are actually allowed to leave as Amelie offers Claire, Shane, Eve and Michael - passes to leave Morganville for a week With Michael's music career starting to take off , it seems that he is becoming a big hit all around the place and a producer in Dallas wants Michael as their star , only one problem occurs - Michael is a Vampire and lives in Morganville , a place that we are all familiar with and the motto stands that the only way you can leave is in a body bag or otherwise instructed. In Kiss of Death, we discover that Claire and the Glass House gang are in danger once again as the British Vampire Morley wants to leave Morganville and needs at least 30 passes for him and his tribe and has presented Claire an ultimatum , receive the passes or be killed and it looks as option 2 maybe the only choice if Claire isn't careful as Amelie and Oliver don't go handing out those Get out of Morganville Passes Free willy-nilly. In Kiss of Death, we also read of the re-introduction to Eve's brother Jason, a character that tried to kill Claire earlier on in the series , has Jason changed his stripes or does he have an ulterior motive for getting in cosy with Eve and her friends ? It's Road trip time for the Glass House Gang, it would have been an enjoyable trip but they are stuck with Oliver as an escort , can the team lighten Oliver up or will the road-trip of a lifetime turn into a fully-fledged disaster ?
Kiss of Death is a fast-paced thrill ride. It is filled with tender moments, heart-pounding suspense, and laugh-out-loud dialogue. Rachel Caine does a great job of weaving in new storyline and, as much as I love Morganville, it was refreshing to “get out of town.” If you are a fan of the series, you won’t be disappointed. If you haven’t jumped on the bandwagon yet, hurry up! Read Glass House by Rachel Caine , Book #1 in the Morganville Series as you do need to read this series in order to fully understand what is happening.
Stay Tuned readers as I bring forth Books #9 and #10 in the Morganville Vampire Series.

1 comment:

You Might Like :

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...