Saturday, September 4, 2010

Size Eight in a Size Zero World with Meredith Cagen

                                                                      
                                                                Size Eight in a Size Zero World

Are you a fan of movies and TV Shows in the tradition of Sex and The City , Gossip Girl , The Devil Wears Prada and the Hills?
If so , look no further as today's book is the perfect read for you "Size Eight in a Size Zero" world written by author Meredith Cagen.

Synopsis : Size Eight in a Size Zero World - Meredith Cagen- Nov 2009

Meet Lindsay Chandler--a 32 year-old New York City working wife and mother with old- fashioned values who thinks she's living a fairy tale life (she's not). She's too busy navigating between her job, husband, home, children, friends and other obligations to acknowledge her loneliness. Then an unexpected friendship with her upstairs neighbor (he is smart,successful,sophisticated and sexy-- she's not) unleashes her passion and re-ignites her sparkle.This liaison causes her to realize what she is missing. Yearning for a storybook ending, she
decides to make changes in her life, embarking on a quest for self re-invention in this hilarious,witty, heart felt story.
In the tradition of Sex and the City, Size Eight in a Size Zero World, is a modern-day story of a good girl trying to do the right thing and the wrong thing simultaneously, while remaining true to herself, whoever that is.With the help of a believable cast of characters, Lindsay embarks on a plan to better herself and plight. This novel is a wickedly funny social commentary on the lives of average women in New York City's posh Upper East Side.What happens when the road to happily ever after takes an unexpected detour?

 Bio Of Author : Meredith Cagen
Bio: Meredith Cagen is a working wife and mother living in New York City. She works freelance writer and registered nurse. Meredith is known as "The Queen of the
Multi-taskers."In her free time, she goes to the gym and daydreams.

Information About Her Book :
Book: Size Eight in a Size Zero World

ISBN: 978 1440169748
Author: Meredith Cagen
Website: www.sizezeroworld.com  
www.meredithcagen.com
www.sizezeroworld.com
www.Facebook.com/SizeEightinaSizeZeroWorld

Advance Praise :
“I love your book. It’s such great fun! Great beach reading.” Karen Quinn, author of Thy Ivy Chronicles

“I loved it. Read it on the plane to Mexico City last week. I’ve given to Barbara to read, with a strong recommendation!” Barry Rosenbaum, Venture Capitalist Extraordinaire
“A naughty twist on the boy-next-door.” Mona Elkin, Registered Nurse
“If you like Sex and the City, you will love this book!” John James Preston, Imaginary Investment Banker



Interview With Meredith Cagen :
 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...