Review: No Biz Like Showbiz - Julie Moffett



No Biz Like Showbiz (Lexi Carmichael Mystery, #4)

Review: No Biz Like Showbiz - Book #4 Lexi Carmichael Mystery Series - Julie Moffett - July 2014

Heading back to the early days of Lexi Carmichael as I had previously read book #10 and now jumping to her backlist with book #4. In No Biz Like Showbiz, Lexi has just returned from her trip injured along with Slash. In Book #4 the pair are still in the early stages of a possible blossoming romance as Lexi had a close relationship prior with her boss Flynn who seems overly interested in her safety - a bit too much for my liking as I was like back off, Flynn - give the girl some space. In Book # 4, Lexi is hired to find out who is hacking and changing the votes on a new reality dating TV show “Geeks Get Some”  where Geeks get the Hot girl. Lexi hates the show with a passion as she is offended, and when she gets to Hollywood, she realizes it's worst than she imagined. I love Lexi's character as she is honest and geeky herself and also a tad clumsy which makes her a realistic character. As someone who connects with the geeky side of Lexi, I love this series so much. What happens though when it turns out that the cracker isn't just going to roll over and make it easy for Lexi ? Especially when a video of her in the shower etc. is released virally. Enter Lexi's friends Basia, Slash, and Elvis - yes that's their names. With excellent team support to help put her back on track, can Lexi save the reality TV show she hates and completes her job so she can hightail it out of Hollywood? Find out in this fun geek chic spy/hacker novel - There's "No Biz Like ShowBiz" by Julie Moffett. The Lexi Carmichael series is perfect for readers of Janet Evanovich and Lisa Lutz.




 






Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Review: Punk 57 - Penelope Douglas

Release Day Blitz: Beer Goggles Anthology - Various Authors

Samantha Kane - Cherry Pie Book Spotlight