Quantcast

Monday, November 16, 2020

Review: And Then She Vanished - Nick Jones






And Then She Vanished

Review: And Then She Vanished - Book #1 Joseph Bridgeman Series - Nick Jones - February 2021

When I picked this book up, I had assumed it was going to be a straight mystery story about a female vanishing as lately had been going through a mystery/crime buzz with my reading. The book starts with Joseph watching his 7-year-old sister Amy at the local fair back in 1997. After winning a prize for her and turning his back for a few minutes, Amy vanishes and disappears. People search and scour but there is no sign of her and after a few years, the case becomes cold and Amy is another statistic for the list of missing children. Joseph has never forgotten her and the incident and blames himself. As he is getting older, Joseph has the gift of psychometry but after taking the advice of his best friend, Joseph decides to visit a hypnotherapist and get her to take him back to that day. However, his visit will open him up to other gifts he never knew he had - in particular, time-traveling. At first, he does little jumps to save his family home and his family from going into financial ruin with things like the lottery, etc. Eventually, he will work himself up to trying longer times, as if he can master this then maybe he can go back to that fateful day in 1997 and save his sister Amy from going missing. However, what will he discover when he does meet Amy from 1997 and learns the truth about her vanishing? Can he save Amy and his current reality or will there be a ripple effect/ butterfly effect and his present world has changed? Find out in this Nick Jones's mystery that will be perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger's The Time Traveller's Wife or the Ashton Kutcher movie "The Butterfly Effect".


Amazon: https://amzn.to/38LfcvP




No comments:

Post a Comment

You Might Like :

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...